The 13th Annual Awards of Distinction

Apprenticeship Manitoba celebrates 2019 excellence

CARM would like to acknowledge and congratulate the nominees and winners of Apprenticeship Manitoba’s 13th Annual Awards of Distinction. The annual gala event, this year held at the RBC Convention Centre in Winnipeg on December 2, celebrates the outstanding contributions that Manitoban employers, journeypersons and instructors make to the apprenticeship and certification system.

Journeyperson of the Year – Rural:

  • Blake Redekopp (Carpenter) – Winner
  • Jared Rempel
  • Jonathan Geddert
  • Paden Anderson
  • Trevor Grexton

Journeyperson of the Year – Urban:

  • Geoff Geurette (Carpenter) – Winner
  • Benhard (Bernie) Teschner
  • Chris Baxter
  • Dane Jones
  • David Thompson
  • Duncan Jetté
  • Jesse McIntosh
  • Scott Ridd

Employer of the Year – Urban:

  • NAC Construction Ltd (Construction trades) – Winner
  • Exchange Income Corporation
  • Hairology
  • PCL Constructors Canada Inc.
  • The Right Angle Ltd.

Employer of the Year – Rural:

  • Smart Electrical Services Ltd. (Electrician) – Winner
  • Daydreams Esthetics Spa
  • EF Moon Construction Ltd.
  • Mazergroup Ltd.
  • Pewapun Construction Ltd
  • Southern Comfort Mechanical Inc.

Instructor of the Year:

  • Brian Gebhardt (Bricklayer) – Winner
  • Garry Jones
  • Ken Friesen
  • Tim Williams